Michelle Levy

Michelle Levy
Michelle Levy

Michelle Levy was born and raised in Littleton, Colorado, where she memorized books before she was able to read, tricking her parents into thinking she was a genius. At eighteen she moved to Los Angeles, to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as Six Feet UnderDeadwoodBruce AlmightyMr. Popper’s PenguinsVampire Academy, and many more.

Her latest release is Not After Everything (Dial Books, August 2015). This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy’s point of view on loss and love perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

Find out more about her work at http://michellelevybooks.com and tweet her @m_levy.

Michelle will appear on the Young Adult Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.