Vincent X. Kirsch

Vincent X. Kirsch
Vincent X. Kirsch

Vincent X. Kirsch is an author, illustrator and designer living in Los Angeles. His illustrations are created in a two-dimensional adaptation of the paper cut toy theaters that he has been building for most of his life. His work is very influenced by theater, puppetry, poster art, classical painting techniques and Hollywood films. His whimsical character designs and storylines range from the fantastically out-of-this-world to inspiringly down-to-earth.

An editor at Bloomsbury USA discovered one of Mr. Kirsch’s illustration style in The New York Times Book Review and thought it a perfect match for children’s books. A small doodle she noticed in his sketchbook of two zany sisters inspired him to create “the greatest department store in the world” for his first book, Natalie & Naughtily (Bloomsbury USA, Fall 2008).

His latest illustrations include the picture books The Hole Story of the Doughnut (Houghton Mifflin, Spring 2016) and Gingerbread For Liberty! (Houghton Mifflin, January 2015).

Find out more about his work at www.vincentxkirsch.com and tweet him @VincenzoXKirsch.

Lin Oliver

Lin Oliver
Lin Oliver

Lin Oliver is the author of the Who Shrunk Daniel Funk series, and the co-author, with Henry Winkler, of the bestselling Hank Zipzer series. She is a writer and producer of movies, books, and television series for children and families. Her newest series, The Fantastic Frame, includes Danger! Tiger Crossing and Splat! Another Messy Sunday (Grosset & Dunlap, April 2016).

Find out more about her work at  linoliver.com and tweet her @linoliver .

Lin will appear on the Middle Grade Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

James Iver Mattson

James Iver Mattson
James Iver Mattson

James Iver Mattson, with writing partner Barbara Brauner, is a middle-grade writer and screenwriter.

Barbara and James are the authors of the Oh My Godmother middle-grade series from Disney-Hyperion. About an ordinary girl who accidentally becomes a fairy godmother, the three books include OMG: The Glitter Trap (October, 2013), OMG: The Magic Mistake (February, 2014), and OMG: The Spell Bind (October 2014). They’re currently working on a top-secret, upcoming series from Alloy Entertainment Books. F
ind out more about James at braunermattson.com and tweet him @Jivermattson.

James will appear on the Middle Grade Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Barbara Brauner

Barbara Brauner
Barbara Brauner

Barbara Brauner, with writing partner James Iver Mattson, is a middle-grade writer and screenwriter. Barbara and James are the authors of the Oh My Godmother middle-grade series from Disney-Hyperion. About an ordinary girl who accidentally becomes a fairy godmother, the three books include OMG: The Glitter Trap (October, 2013), OMG: The Magic Mistake (February, 2014), and OMG: The Spell Bind (October 2014). They’re currently working on a top-secret, upcoming series from Alloy Entertainment Books.

Find out more about Barbara at www.braunermattson.com and tweet her @BarbaraBrauner.

Barbara will appear on the Middle Grade Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Carson Kügler

Carson Kügler
Carson Kügler

Carson Kügler is an author and illustrator. He and his wife Tina Kügler wrote and illustrated In Mary’s Garden, a biographical picture book about Wisconsin artist Mary Nohl. He works as a storyboard supervisor on the Nickelodeon show Bad Seeds.

Find out more about him at carsonkugler.com and tweet him @CarsonKugler.

Carson will appear on the Picture Book Stage at Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Andrew S. Chilton

Andrew S. Chilton
Andrew S. Chilton

Andrew S. Chilton drew inspiration for his first novel, The Goblin’s Puzzlefrom a wide variety of sources, ranging from The Hobbit to Monty Python to Aristotle’s Nicomachean Ethics. As a kid, he gobbled up fantasy novels and logic puzzles, and as an adult, he spent over ten years as a practicing lawyer before launching his career as a writer.

Find out more about his work at www.penguinrandomhouse.com and tweet him @andrewschilton.

Andrew will appear on the Middle Grade Stage at Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Henry Turner

Henry Turner
Henry Turner

Henry Turner is originally from Baltimore. The award-winning independent filmmaker and journalist now lives in Southern California. Ask the Dark (Clarion, April 2015) is his first novel.

Find out more about his work at askthedark.com and tweet him @AskHenryTurner.

Henry will appear on the Young Adult Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teen Book Festival on May 14, 2916.

Pseudonymous Bosch

Pseudonymous Bosch
Pseudonymous Bosch

Pseudonymous Bosch is the anonymous pseudonymous author of the Secret Series. There have been many bizarre theories, tall stories, and baseless accusations over the years about the true identity of Pseudonymous Bosch.

His work includes: his debut book, The Name of This Book Is Secret (Little, Brown, September 2008);  If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late  (September 2009); This Book Is Not Good for You  (September 2010); This Isn’t What It Looks Like (September 2011); and You Have to Stop This (October 2012). His newest series includes two “bad” books: Bad Magic (Little, BrownSeptember 2014) and Bad Luck (February 2016).

Find out more about his work at pseudonymousbosch.com  and tweet him @isthisPBosch.

Pseudonymous will appear on the Middle Grade Stage at Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Michelle Levy

Michelle Levy
Michelle Levy

Michelle Levy was born and raised in Littleton, Colorado, where she memorized books before she was able to read, tricking her parents into thinking she was a genius. At eighteen she moved to Los Angeles, to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as Six Feet UnderDeadwoodBruce AlmightyMr. Popper’s PenguinsVampire Academy, and many more.

Her latest release is Not After Everything (Dial Books, August 2015). This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy’s point of view on loss and love perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

Find out more about her work at http://michellelevybooks.com and tweet her @m_levy.

Michelle will appear on the Young Adult Stage at the Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.

Carter Higgins

Carter Higgins
Carter Higgins

Carter Higgins is a picture book author, K-6 librarian, former-ish graphic designer, and a huge fan of words and pictures. Her work includes Everything You Need for a Treehouse (Chronicle Books, 2017), a celebration of the creativity and timeless adventure of building a treehouse and A Rambler Steals Home (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2016), in which Derby Christmas Clark, a “rambler on the road” with her father and little brother, discovers that the small Virginia town they return to each year harbors secrets and hopes within its battered baseball stadium.

Find out more about her work at designofthepicturebook.com, read her contributions to allthewonders.com, and tweet her @CarterHiggins.

Carter will appear on the Picture Book Stage at Tots, Tweens, & Teens Book Festival on May 14, 2016.